Mental Health Services



Our Team

Dr. Ayesha I. Mian


A US-trained, adult and child and adolescent psychiatrist with extensive experience in teaching, capacity building, and program development in the areas of leadership, mental health, medical education, cultural intelligence, and gender.

Dr Mian created the first child and adolescent psychiatry fellowship training program in Pakistan. She has been internationally recognized for her work; key awards include the Jeanne Spurlock Award for   Diversity and   Culture by AACAP, the Laughlin Fellowship by American College of Psychiatrists (ACP), Presidential Award and Outstanding Mentor by AACAP, Robert Fellowship for inspirational mentorship (AAP), Fulbright and Jaworski awards in educational leadership by BCM and a Lifetime Achievement Award by the University of Missouri, Department of Psychiatry.

She is a Distinguished Fellow of the  American  Academy of  Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP) awarded for her instrumental work in pediatric mental health. She is also a Senior Fellow of the Higher Education Academy, UK, a recognition given for her leadership in medical education.

She is a board trustee/advisor for Mukhtar A Sheikh Hospital (MASH), Karwan e Hayat, Vital Trust, Kazim Trust, Sabeen Mahmood Foundation, and the Entrepreneurship and Youth Development Society, SEED Ventures, Pakistan.

Dr Mian has recently taken a career turn to lead and co-create a center of excellence in neuroscience, an institute that seeks to provide evidence-based and quality clinical services,  teaching, and research in mental health, neurology, and allied disciplines.

Residency, General Psychiatry, University of Texas, Houston (2004)
Fellowship, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, University of Texas Houston (2006)
Faculty, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children’s Hospital (2007-13)
Chair, Department of Psychiatry,  Aga Khan University  (2013-20)
Founding Dean of Students, Office of Student Experience, AKU (2017-20)
Founding Lead, Gender Equity & Women In Leadership, AKU (2018-20)
Co-chair, Global mental health committee, AACAP (2011 onwards)
Executive Council member, Donald Cohen Fellowship Director, IACAPAP (2014 onwards)
Harvard Macy Scholar – Educational Leadership, 2012
FAIMER fellow in International Medical Education Leadership, 2017
ELAM (Executive Leadership in Academic Medicine for Women) alumna, 2019

Reach out to us and start today